Cherwell District Council

Budget Planning Committee

Minutes of a meeting of the Budget Planning Committee held at Spiceball Leisure Centre, Cherwell Drive, Banbury, OX16 2BW, on 19 May 2021 at 7.33 pm

Present:

Councillor Nicholas Mawer (Chairman)

Councillor Phil Chapman Councillor Conrad Copeland Councillor John Donaldson Councillor David Hughes Councillor Shaida Hussain Councillor Douglas Webb Councillor Fraser Webster Councillor Lucinda Wing Councillor Sean Woodcock

Apologies for absence:

Councillor Carmen Griffiths Councillor Andrew McHugh

1 Appointment of Chairman for the municipal year 2021/22

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Nick Mawer be appointed Chairman of the Budget Planning Committee for the municipal year 2021/22.

2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2021/22

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Carmen Griffiths be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Budget Planning Committee for the municipal year 2021/22.

The meeting ended at 7.34 pm

Chairman:

Date: